Welcome to Earf

18 08 2010

Welcome, dear friends, to Early Termination Option.

My name is Eric Freeman. Prior to this year, I also wrote as “Ty Keenan.” You may know me from such blogs as SportingNews.com’s now-defunct NBA blog The Baseline, FreeDarko, FanHouse, and the dearly departed Plissken at the Buzzer.

Now that The Baseline is no more and I do not have immediate employment, I have decided to start ETO as a forum for my stray thoughts about the NBA and basketball at-large. I can’t promise that this site will exist for a long period of time, which is why I gave it the title that I did. But for the time being, expect multiple posts per day featuring the same borderline-intellectual basketball analysis and overeducated humor you’ve come to expect from the Freeman brand.

This is still a work in progress, so don’t be shocked if a lot of things change in the next week or two. For instance, I am still trying to figure out how to get a site that doesn’t look like it was created by a robot, although that may never get fixed.

If you’re so inclined, please follow me on Twitter. I have a tendency to twit at length about things other than basketball, but you are sure to get in a few laffs along the way.

Check in later today for more posts. May the gods smile upon you.

Actions

Information

2 responses

24 08 2010
JL

Glad I found your new blog. You had the only interesting viewpoint on the baseline. Still involved with FD?

24 08 2010
Eric Freeman

Yes indeed.

Leave a Reply

